Home >> Administration >> Student Affairs

Student Affairs      



Our overarching goal in Student Affairs is to support every student for a successful Lane College experience, and to help prepare students for rewarding and engaged lives after Lane. Through well-designed and cohesive programming, Student Affairs staff members work closely with students in a variety of dimensions to help them to realize an enriching educational experience, inside the classroom and out. It is our prayer that students will know the Lord; know their lessons; and discover their calling.

Student Affairs Staff members:

Vice President for Student Affairs/Dean of Students
Mr. Darryl K. McGee
Telephone: 731-426-7543
E-mail: dmcgee@lanecollege.edu

Assistant Dean of Students/Director of Housing & Residence Life
Mr. Macklin Gipson
Telephone: 731-426-7547
E-mail: mgipson@lanecollege.edu

Director of Campus Life:
Ms. Fisher Smith
Telephone: 731-425-2559
E-mail: fsmith@lanecollege.edu

Director of Campus Safety and Security
Mr. Steaven Joy
Telephone: 731-426-7523
E-mail: sjoy@lanecollege.edu

Director of Counseling/Disability Support Services
Ms. Kimberly Morris
Telephone: 731-426-7619
E-mail: kmorris@lanecollege.edu

Director of First Year Experiences
Mr. Freeman McKindra, II
Telephone: 731-7505
E-mail: fmckindra@lanecollege.edu

Director of Health Services
Ms. Alicia Moore, RN
Telephone: 731-265-6604
E-mail: amoore@lanecollege.edu

Director of Lane College Bookstore
Ms. Shaquilla Smith
Telephone: 731-265-1703
E-mail: ssmith@lanecollege.edu

Director of Student Life and Engagement
Mr. Quinton Giles
Telephone: 731-425-2561
E-mail: qgiles@lanecollege.edu


Institutional Research Registrar's Office Application Online Financial Aid
Course Offering List Ways to Give Blackboard Courses Jobs / Careers
President's Office Weekly Health Tips Campus News Lane Bookstore
Athletics Lane Radio IT Department Life in Jackson
Evening Classes Security Policies Map to Lane Request Information