Faculty/Staff Directory

COMPLETE LIST OF LANE FACULTY AND STAFF

A | B | C | D | E | F | G | H | I | J | K | L | M | N | O | P | Q | R | S | T | U | V | W | X | Y | Z


A

Abdi, Idris, Assistant Professor, Biology
Science and Business Building - 208 A

TEL: 731-868-2236
FAX: 731-426-7553
iabdi@lanecollege.edu

Abraham, Nevine, Library Assistant, Academic Affairs
CMAC - Room 209

TEL: 731-426-7654
FAX: 731-426-7553
nabraham@lanecollege.edu

Adhikari, Kamal Mani, Assistant Professor, Mathematics
kadhikari@lanecollege.edu

Anderson, Kimberly, Head Women's Basketball Coach, Athletics
J.F. Lane Gymnasium

TEL: 731-426-7571
kanderson@lanecollege.edu

Anderson, Regina, Financial Aid Director, Financial Aid
Bray Hall - 2nd Floor

TEL: 731-426-7536
FAX: 731-426-7652
randerson@lanecollege.edu

Anyanwu, Bede, Assistant Professor, Criminal Justice
Saunders Hall - 310

TEL: 313-590-3682
banyanwu@lanecollege.edu

Appiah, C.O.T., Assistant Professor, English
Saunders Hall - 204

TEL: 731-426-7625
FAX: 731-426-7553
cappiah@lanecollege.edu


B

Bailey, Fayenetta, Residential Security Officer
J.K. Daniels

TEL: 731-426-7644

Ballard, Leslie, Head Softball Coach, Athletics
Lane Fieldhouse

TEL: 731-426-7568
lballard@lanecollege.edu

Barbour, Patrick, Head Baseball Coach, Athletics
Lane Fieldhouse

TEL: 731-426-7568
pbarbour@lanecollege.edu

Basemore, Bryanth, Head Men's Basketball Coach, Athletics
J. F. Lane Gymnasium

TEL: 731-410-6708
FAX: 731-421-7107
bbasemore@lanecollege.edu

Bates, Steven,
Physical Plant
TEL: 731-426-7522

Bedwell Jowers, Tonya, Accounts Receivable/Procurement
Bray Hall - Controller's Office

TEL: 731-426-7525
tjowers@lanecollege.edu

Bell, Katherine, Director of Technology and Learning Center, Academic Affairs
CMAC - 1st Floor

TEL: 731-426-7506
FAX: 731-426-7553
kbell@lanecollege.edu

Blackmon, Terry, College Registrar, Registrar's Office
Bray Hall - 2nd Floor

TEL: 731-426-7601
FAX: 731-426-7594
tblackmon@lanecollege.edu

Blalark, Teresa, Residential Security Officer
J.K. Daniels

TEL: 731-426-7644
tblalark@lanecollege.edu

Bond, Doris, Student Account Coordinator
Bray Hall - Cashier's Office

TEL: 731-426-7541
dbond@lanecollege.edu

Bond, Samuel, Counselor
sbond@lanecollege.edu

Bond, L. Susan, Associate Professor of Religion
Saunders Hall - 210

TEL: 731-426-7642
FAX: 731-426-7553
sbond@lanecollege.edu

Boyd, Ernest, Residential Security Officer
J.K. Daniels

TEL: 731-426-7644
eboyd@lanecollege.edu

Boyd, Kelly R., Director of Enrollment Management
Bray Hall - 205H

TEL: 731-425-2547
FAX: 731-426-7559
kboyd@lanecollege.edu

Brown, Vyron, Offensive Coordinator, Athletics
J.F. Lane Gymnasium

TEL: 731-426-7568
vbrown@lanecollege.edu

Brooks, Samone, Instructor, English
CMAC - 109

TEL: 731-426-7584
sbrooks@lanecollege.edu

Burroughs, Derrick, Athletic Director, Athletics
Saunders Hall

TEL: 731-426-7568
dburroughs@lanecollege.edu


C

Carter, Nathaniel, Associate Professor, Religion
Saunders Hall - 202

TEL: 731-426-7629
FAX: 731-426-7553
ncarter@lanecollege.edu

Chachere, Karen, Associate Professor of English
CMAC - 112

TEL: 731-410-6717
kchachere@lanecollege.edu

Charles, Clark, Coordinator of Field Experience
cclark@lanecollege.edu

Chavis Jr., Mack Daniel, Director of Physical Plant
mchavis@lanecollege.edu

Stevenson-Chavis, Katherine, PhD Chair and Assistant Professor, Mathematics
Saunders Hall - 206

TEL: 731-410-7517
kchavis@lanecollege.edu

Chukwuma, Godwin, Associate Professor, Sociology
Saunders Hall - 305

TEL: 731-426-7628
FAX: 731-426-7553
gchukwuma@lanecollege.edu

Clark, Melinda, Accounts Payable, Business and Finance
Bray Hall - 2nd Floor

TEL: 731-426-7603
FAX: 731-265-1712
mclark@lanecollege.edu

Coleman, Daryll, Division Chair- Liberal Studies and Education, Academic Affairs
Saunders Hall - 106

TEL: 731-426-7635 FAX: 731-426-7553
dcoleman@lanecollege.edu

Currie, Sharon, Administrative Assistant, Student Affairs
Bray Hall - 300

TEL: 731-426-7522
FAX: 731-426-7653
scurrie@lanecollege.edu


D

Das, Nathan, Assistant Professor, Physics
Millennium Hall (SBB) - 207D

TEL: 731-868-2237
FAX: 731-426-7553
ndas@lanecollege.edu

Donnell, Sr., Richard, Senior Advisor to the President
TEL: 731-426-7523
FAX: 731-410-6725
rdonnell@lanecollege.edu

Dorsey, Tredell Kenard, Strength and Conditioning Coach, Athletics
J.F. Lane Gymnasium

TEL: 731-426-7568
tdorsey@lanecollege.edu

Douglas, Elgenor, Computer Services Technician, Information Technology
Greer Armour Building - 105

TEL: 731-410-6705
FAX: 731-426-7616
edouglas@lanecollege.edu

Douglas, Kelvin, Coordinator, Math Lab, Mathematics
Greer Armour Building - 115

TEL: 731-426-7552
FAX: 731-426-7553
kdouglas@lanecollege.edu

Drew, Maxwell, Assistant Professor, Computer Science
Millennium Hall (SBB) - 208F

TEL: 731-868-2236
FAX: 731-426-7553
mdrew@lanecollege.edu

Dumas, Cheryl, Lead Supervisor of Dining Hall
Phillips Dining Hall
cdumas@lanecollege.edu


E

Emery, Greg, Instructor of Business & Scholar in Residence
gemery@lanecollege.edu


F

Farrakhan-Gooch, Aminah, Assistant Professor, Chemistry
TEL: 731-426-7522
agooch@lanecollege.edu

Freeman, Jennifer, Administrative Assistant, Safety and Security
J.K. Daniels

TEL: 731-426-7644
jfreeman@lanecollege.edu


G

Gaber, Farag,Assistant Professor, Chemistry
Science and Business Building - 207

TEL: 731-868-2237
FAX: 731-426-7553
fgaber@lanecollege.edu

Gardner, Antwan, Assistant Band Director
agardner@lanecollege.edu

Gaye, Matar, Assistant Professor, French
Saunders Hall - 201

TEL: 731-426-7546
FAX: 731-426-7553
mgaye@lanecollege.edu

Giberson, Louis, Assistant Professor, Art
Greer-Armour - 119

TEL: 731-426-7608
FAX: 731-426-7553
lgiberson@lanecollege.edu

Gibson, Brad, Instructor, Physical Education
Kirkendoll Student Union Building

TEL: 731-426-7552
FAX: 731-426-7553
bgibson@lanecollege.edu

Giles, Quentin, Director, Student Involvement
Water Tower - 113

TEL: 731-425-2561
qgiles@lanecollege.edu

Glosson, Julie, Adjunct Instructor, Spanish
TEL: 731-426-7552
FAX: 731-426-7553
jglosson@lanecollege.edu

Gooch, Lorenzo, Director, Student Accounts
Bray Hall - Controller's Office

TEL: 731-426-7518
lgooch@lanecollege.edu

Graves, Ameera, College Historian/Scholarships Coordinator
Bray Hall - Room 104

TEL: 731-265-1721
agraves@lanecollege.edu

Gray, Andrew, Instructor of English
agray@lanecollege.edu

Gray, James, Instructor, English
Sanders - 211

TEL: 205-999-4940
jgray@lanecollege.edu


H

Hagans, Iris, Instructor, Mass Communication, Radio Station Manager
Shy Hall

ihagans@lanecollege.edu

Haley, Chico, Lab Technician/ Multi Media Coordinator, President's Office
Science Building

TEL: 731-426-7607
FAX: 731-426-7616
chaley@lanecollege.edu

Hampton, Logan, President
Bray Hall

TEL: 731-426-7595
lhampton@lanecollege.edu

Harris, Kytinna, Data Master
Bray Hall - Admission's Office

TEL: 731-426-7560
kyharris@lanecollege.edu

Hayes, Dr. Ingrid, Compliance Coordinator
ihayes@lanecollege.edu

Henning, Karen, Adjunct Instructor, Music
khenning@lanecollege.edu

Hicks, Nicole, Professor, History
Saunders Hall - 306

TEL: 731-426-7633
FAX: 731-426-7553
nanderson@lanecollege.edu

Hodge, Monlo, Residential Security Officer
J.K. Daniels

TEL: 731-426-7644
mhodge@lanecollege.edu

Horton, Ri'carya, Assistant Director, Financial Aid
Bray Hall

TEL: 731.426.7637

rhorton@lanecollege.edu

Hyman, Sundjata, Associate Professor, Sociology
Greer Armour Building - 102

TEL: 731-426-7608
shyman@lanecollege.edu


I

Irons, Bill, Residential Security Officer
J.K. Daniels

TEL: 731-426-7644
birons@lanecollege.edu


J

Jackson, Carleen, Interim Director of Lane Institute/Assistant Professor of History
Kirkendoll Center

TEL: 731-234-4911
cjackson@lanecollege.edu

Jelks, Brittany, Online Coordinator, Blackboard
Greer Armour Building - 109

TEL: 731-426-7654
bjelks@lanecollege.edu

Jeong, Ki Tai, Assistant Professor, Computer Science
Stone Hall - 120

TEL: 731-425-2557
FAX: 731-426-7553
kjeong@lanecollege.edu

Jimerson, Anita, Assistant Professor, English
Greer-Armour - 110

TEL: 731-426-7611
FAX: 731-426-7553
ajimerson@lanecollege.edu

Johnson, Jermaine, Professor of Chemistry
jjohnson@lanecollege.edu

Jones, Andrew, Professor, Business, Social, & Behavioral Sciences
Science and Business Building - 216

TEL: 731-868-2187
FAX: 731-426-7553
ajones@lanecollege.edu

Jones, Candance, Assistant Professor, Business
Stone Hall - 125

TEL: 731-337-5848
cajones@lanecollege.edu

Jones, Jacoby, Wide Receiver Coach, Athletics
J.F. Lane Gymnasium

TEL: 731-426-7568
jjones@lanecollege.edu

Joy, Steaven, Director of Campus Safety and Security
TEL: 731-426-7523 or 731-697-8959
sjoy@lanecollege.edu


K

Kearney, Camell, Residential Security Officer
J.K. Daniels

TEL: 731-426-764

Khan, Fawad Ahmed, Equipment Manager, Athletics
J.F. Lane Gymnasium


L

Laster, Braylin, Director, Alumni Affairs
Bray Hall - 301

TEL: 731-410-6716
blaster@lanecollege.edu

Lebby, Kimberly, Director, Institutional Research
CMAC

klebby@lanecollege.edu

Liang, Sheldon, Assistant Professor of Computer Science
sliang@lanecollege.edu

Livingston, Lawrence, Quarterback Coach, Athletics
J.F. Lane Gymnasium

llivingston@lanecollege.edu

Long, Deborah, Supervisor of Dining Hall Staff
Phillips Dining Hall
dlong@lanecollege.edu

Lu, Sibin, Director of Academic Computing, Academic Affairs
CMAC - 303A

TEL: 731-265-1722
FAX: 731-426-7553
slu@lanecollege.edu

Lyles, Kellen Haywood, Residential Security Officer
J.K. Daniels

TEL: 731-426-7644


M

Malonson, Chanci, Admissions Counselor
TEL: 731-410-6702
FAX: 731-426-7559
cmalonson@lanecollege.edu

Manuel, Fred, Associate Head Football Coach/Head Tennis Coach, Athletics
J.F. Lane Gymnasium

fmanuel@lanecollege.edu

Mathai, Wilson, Staff Accountant
Bray Hall

wmathai@lanecollege.edu

Maust, John, Instructor, Spanish
jmaust@lanecollege.edu

Mays, Derrick, Director, Admissions
Bray Hall - Admissions Office

TEL: 731-426-7563
dmays@lanecollege.edu

Mbughuni, Azaria, Assistant Professor, History
Saunders Hall - 311

TEL: 731-426-7636
FAX: 731-426-7553
ambughuni@lanecollege.edu

McCarthy, Peter, Assistant Professor, Mathematics
TEL: 731-426-7552
FAX: 731-426-7553
pmccarthy@lanecollege.edu

McClain, Chastelisa, Admissions Counselor, Admissions
Bray Hall - 212

TEL: 731-426-7602
FAX: 731-426-7559
cmcclain@lanecollege.edu

McGee, Darryl, Vice President for Division of Student Affairs, Chief Budget Officer
Watertower Place

TEL: 731-425-2550
FAX: 731-423-4598
dmcgee@lanecollege.edu

McGoughy, Wilisha, Associate Registrar I
Bray Hall - 202

TEL: 731-426-7600
wmcgoughy@lanecollege.edu

McKindra, Freeman, Head Chaplain/Director, First Year Experience
Lane Institute Building

fmckindra@lanecollege.edu

McMurtrey, Danya, Assistant Professor, English
Saunders Hall - 211

TEL: 731-426-7623
FAX: 731-426-7553
dmcmurtey@lanecollege.edu

McNeal, Brionna, Assistant Accounting
bmcneal@lanecollege.edu

Mebane, Tracey, Benefits Specialist, Business and Finance
Bray Hall - 216

TEL: 731-410-6719
FAX: 731-426-7542
tmebane@lanecollege.edu

Miller, Samuel, Assistant Professor, Mass Communication
smiller@lanecollege.edu

Miller, Willie, Biology Instructor
wmiller@lanecollege.edu

Mitchell, III, Ernest, Associate Vice President for Information Technology, Academic Affairs
Greer Armour Building - 106

TEL: 731-426-7604
FAX: 731-426-7553
emitchell@lanecollege.edu

Mitchell, Robert, Mass Communication and Radio Personality
Shy Hall

rmitchell@lanecollege.edu

Mohammed, Jailia, Admission Counselor, Admissions
Bray Hall - 205G

TEL: 731-410-6704
FAX: 731-426-7559
jmohammed@lanecollege.edu

Moore, Alicia, College Nurse, Student Affairs
570 Lane Avenue

TEL: 731-256-8904
FAX: 731-256-8903
amoore@lanecollege.edu

Moore, Willie, Adjunct Instructor, Mathematics
TEL: 731-426-7552
FAX: 731-426-7553
wmoore@lanecollege.edu

Morris, Kimberly, Director, Counseling and Disability Support
Saunders Hall -109

TEL: 731-426-7619
kmorris@lanecollege.edu

Mputubwele, Makim, Associate Professor, English
Saunders Hall - 203

TEL: 731-426-7630
FAX: 731-426-7553
mmputubwele@lanecollege.edu


N

Nathan, Brandon, HBCU Program Assistant
Water Tower Place

bnathan@lanecollege.edu


O

Ogden, Roger, Assistant Athletic Director, Athletics
Health Building - 203

TEL: 731-421-7461
FAX: 731-421-7107
rogden@lanecollege.edu

O'Kere, Harold, Assistant Professor, Business, Social, & Behavioral Sciences
Science and Business Building - 214

TEL: 731-868-2189
FAX: 731-426-7553
hokere@lanecollege.edu

Owens, Cassandra, Instructor, Religion
Saunders Hall - 306

TEL: 731-426-7527
FAX: 731-426-7553
cowens@lanecollege.edu


P

Patterson, Christopher, Defensive Line Coach, Athletics
J.F. Lane Gymnasium

cpatterson@lanecollege.edu

Peoples, Lisa, Director, Annual Fund
Bray Hall - 302

TEL: 731-425-2548
lpeoples@lanecollege.edu

Perry, Barbara, Assistant Professor, Speech
CMAC - 306

TEL: 731-425-2549
FAX: 731-426-7553
bperry@lanecollege.edu

Perry, Eric L., Records and Enrollment Coordinator
Bray Hall - Office of the Registrar

TEL: 731-426-7502
eperry@lanecollege.edu

Peters, Pamela, Assistant Professor, Mass Communication/Director of Digital Media and Television
Shy Hall

ppeters@lanecollege.edu

Phillips, Jason, Writing Lab Coordinator
Greer Armour Building - 112

TEL: 731-410-7610
jphillips@lanecollege.edu

Pogge, James, Assistant Professor, Mathematics
Stone Hall - 129

TEL: 731-425-2572
FAX: 731-426-7553
jpogge@lanecollege.edu

Poole, Tangela, Controller
tpoole@lanecollege.edu


Q


R

Rainbow, Alexis, Assistant Professor, Voice/Choir
JCM Building

arainbow@lanecollege.edu

Ramawy, Sandra, Assistant Professor, Music
Berry Hall - 109

TEL: 731-426-7581
FAX: 731-426-7581
sramawy@lanecollege.edu

Ray, Sheila, Associate Director, Finance
Bray Hall - 115

TEL: 731-426-7535
FAX: 731-426-7559
sray@lanecollege.edu

Richardson, Melinda, Coordinator, Veterans Affairs
Bray Hall

TEL: 731-410-6723
FAX: 731-426-7553
mrichardson@lanecollege.edu

Richey, Charlotte, Director, Housing
Water Tower - 116

TEL: 731-425-2558
crichey@lanecollege.edu

Rivas, Paul, Assistant Professor, History
Saunders Hall - 307

TEL: 731-426-7645
FAX: 731-426-7553
privas@lanecollege.edu

Robinson, Charles, Residential Security Officer
J.K. Daniels

TEL: 731-426-7644

Robinson, Carlos, Residential Security Officer
J.K. Daniels

TEL: 731-426-7644

Rogers, Deborah, Director, Lane Institute/Assistant Chaplain
BSU Building

TEL: 731-426-7612
drogers@lanecollege.edu

Rookstool, William, Assistant Professor, Sociology
Saunders Hall - 308

TEL: 731-426-7548
FAX: 731-426-7553
wrookstool@lanecollege.edu


S

Samuels, Darlette, Chief of Staff/Vice President of Institutional Advancement
Bray Hall - 3rd Floor

TEL: 731-426-7595
FAX: 731-423-4931
dsamuels@lanecollege.edu

Scott, Kadarius, Maintenance Coordinator for Residential Facilities
kscott@lanecollege.edu

Scott, Sherrill, Vice President of the Office of Administration, Office of Administration
Bray Hall - 309

TEL: 731-426-7522
FAX: 731-426-7653
sbscott@lanecollege.edu

Shabayek, Abdelkhalik, Professor, Business Management Technology
Science and Business Building - 215

TEL: 731-868-2188
FAX: 731-426-7553
ashabayek@lanecollege.edu

Sklensky, Diane, Assistant Professor, Biology
Science and Business Building - 207

TEL: 731-868-2237
FAX: 731-426-7553
dsklensky@lanecollege.edu

Sloan, Jo, Assistant Professor, Physical Education
Kirkendoll Student Union Building

TEL: 731-426-7552
FAX: 731-426-7553
jsloan@lanecollege.edu

Smith, Cozbia, Director, Band
Berry Hall - 211

TEL: 731-426-7582
FAX: 731-426-7553
csmith@lanecollege.edu

Smith, Fisher, Director, Campus Life/HBCU Wellness Project
Water Tower Place - Suite 111

TEL: 731-425-2559
FAX: 731-425-2571
fsmith@lanecollege.edu

Smith, Shaquilla, Bookstore Manager
Water Tower Place

TEL: 731-265-1703
ssmith@lanecollege.edu

Somerville, Raymond, Scholar in Residence
Bray Hall

rsomerville@lanecollege.edu

Steele, Charles, Intramural Sports Coordinator
Water Tower - 110

TEL: 731-425-1723
csteele@lanecollege.edu

Stokes, Sherry, Career Coach and Employer Liaison
CMAC - 100

TEL: 731-410-6709
sstokes@lanecollege.edu

Sylvester, James, Director, Food Services
Phillips Dining Hall

jsylvester@lanecollege.edu


T

Tate, Katrina, Assistant Director, Career Services
CMAC - 100

TEL: 731-425-2563
ktate@lanecollege.edu

Taylor, Xavier, Admissions Counselor, Admissions
Bray Hall - 213B

TEL: 731-426-7509
FAX: 731-426-7559
xtaylor@lanecollege.edu

Theus, Linda, Division Chair, Business, Social, and Behavior Sciences, Academic Affairs
Millenium Hall - 3rd Floor

TEL: 731-868-2221
FAX: 731-426-7553
ltheus@lanecollege.edu

Transou Sr., Steve, Academic Success Advisor
BSU Building

TEL: 731-265-6648
stransou@lanecollege.edu

Transou, Steven,
Physical Plant

TEL: 731-426-7522


U

Ude, Mba, Assistant Professor, Chemistry
Science and Business Building - 113

TEL: 731-868 2173
FAX: 731-426-7553
mude@lanecollege.edu


V

Van-Stry, Dr. Melanie, Assistant Professor, Biology
Stone Hall - Room 125

TEL: 731- 410-6711
FAX: 731-426-7553
mvanstry@lanecollege.edu

Vetterlein, David, Assistant Professor, Mathematics
Stone Hall - 130

TEL: 731-426-7590
FAX: 731-426-7553
dvetterlein@lanecollege.edu


W

Waller, Cell, Instructor, Interdisciplinary Studies/Teacher Education
Berry Hall

cwaller@lanecollege.edu

Wang, Lan, Head Librarian, Library
CMAC - 201

TEL: 731-426-7593
FAX: 731-426-7591
lwang@lanecollege.edu

Watt, Kenneth, Instructor, Physical Education
Kirkendoll Student Union Building

TEL: 731-426-7552
FAX: 731-426-7553
kwatt@lanecollege.edu

Waynick, Julianna, Associate Librarian
CMAC

TEL: 731-426-7654
jwaynick@lanecollege.edu

White, Jerald, Lane College Radio Consultant
jwhite@lanecollege.edu

Wilkerson, Tierra, Admissions Counselor, Admissions
TEL: 731-410-6703
FAX: 731-426-7559
twilkerson@lanecollege.edu

Williams, Emmanuel, Assistant Professor of Biology
ewilliams@lanecollege.edu

Willis, Patrick, Adjunct Instructor, Criminal Justice
Greer Armour Building - 113

TEL: 731-426-7552
FAX: 731-426-7553
pwillis@lanecollege.edu

Woodard, Ronnie, Residential Security Officer
J.K. Daniels

TEL: 731-426-7644

Wolff, Nicholas, Assistant Professor, Physics
Stone Hall - 126

TEL: 731-426-7590 FAX: 731-426-7553
nwolff@lanecollege.edu

Wu, Junha, Assistant Professor, Mathematics
Stone Hall - 210

TEL: 731-426-7545
FAX: 731-426-7553
jwu@lanecollege.edu


X


Y

Young, Bill, Criminal Justice Instructor
byoung@lanecollege.edu


Z