Lane College 2022 Hall of Distinction

News Articles

Lane College 2022 Hall of Distinction

Sep 1, 2022


Jackson, Tenn. (September 1, 2022) Lane College is proud to announce the 2022 Class of Inductees to the Lane College Hall of Distinction. Inductees to the Hall of Distinction have set a standard of excellence in their chosen field, demonstrated significant professional accomplishment and exemplified the educational mission of the College.

In conjunction with the 2022 Homecoming celebration, the Hall of Distinction Induction Luncheon will be held at 11:30 a.m., Friday, October 7, in the Kirkendoll Hall on the campus of Lane College.

Please join President Logan Hampton in celebrating these distinguished honorees.

Click HERE for information on sponsorship and table/ticket purchase.

The 2022 Hall of Distinction Inductees include:

Young Alumni Achievement Award
Mr. Jacoby Jones - Former NFL player and Super Bowl Champion with the Baltimore Ravens (2007)

Friend of Lane College
Mr. Donald Comer- Staff Vice President, FedEx, integral in facilitating the relationship between Lane College and FedEx

Lifetime Service to Lane College
Dr. Arthur David(Posthumously) - 50 years of service to Lane College as Professor, Dean, Interim President, Professor Emeritus

Mrs. Sherrill Scott- 45+ years of service to Lane College serving in the President's Office, Student Affairs, Title III, Upward Bound, Accreditation, and Administration

Legacy Award

Dr. Ernest Brooks, Sr. (Posthumously) - Educator, Civil Rights and Community Activist (1964)

Dr. Glenn Vaulx- Renowned Education Administrator, Interim Lane College President (1968)

For additional information, please contact the Office of Institutional Advancement at (731) 425-2548 or email